Kundalini Awakening




Santosh Sachdeva

Yogi Impressions

Language of origin

Infos :

Pages 312
Size 6" × 9"

In the history and literature of the Kundalini, there has never been anything like this work, with its detailed illustrations and delineation of the actual processes involved in the awakening of this inner force.

The experiences recounted here are the culmination of Santosh’s spiritual journal, and bring to a peak the mystical events associated with the Kundalini energy as encountered by her in Volumes I and II of her books. The forms and scenes witnessed by the inner eye are seen in all their clarity and simplicity, and resonate with spiritual energy.

Kundalini Awakening is full of practical, experiential wisdom for all those who are on the path of meditation and the Kundalini. A typical example of the superior merits of Santosh’s book is the revelation that the chakra or chakras which need activation will be energised first, even if apparently out of linear sequence. This is of immense significance as many people spend inordinate amounts of time worrying that the process has gone awry.

Her book helps you understand that another person’s experience will never be precisely duplicated in your own meditations. It also outlines the broad, general principles of the Kundalini experience, within which you can easily find your individual context. Her work is rich in experiences underwritten with universal themes. These are not always specifically Hindu or yogic; such experiences are generic to the mystical tradition.

Kundalini Awakening is the third and last volume comprising ‘The Kundalini Trilogy’. The previous two titles are Kundalini: A Gentle Force and Kundalini Diary.

Santosh Sachdeva

Santosh Sachdeva’s spiritual journey received an impetus when she joined the course in Brahma Vidya - based on the ancient Tibetan practice of certain breathing exercises - that was conducted by Justice M. L. Dudhat of the Bombay High Court. This led to the awakening of the Kundalini through the grace of her guru. Her daily meditation and complete surrender to the Higher Forces was now filled with visions revealed to her by the Kundalini Shakti. With her deep insights and understanding of these visions, Santosh’s spiritual evolvement led her to develop The Eight Spiritual Breaths. Their practice is designed to help human beings realise their highest potential in every sphere of life. Santosh is the author of The Kundalini Trilogy - an unparalleled, illustrative depiction of the awakening of the Kundalini Shakti. Her subsequent books are elaborations on the evolution of human consciousness – from knowledge to experience and finally to the ultimate Truth. She mentors aspirants on the spiritual path and also conducts weekly meditations at her home. Recognised as a spiritual master by her followers, she lives her life with equanimity in south Mumbai.
Agence Schweiger

Agence Schweiger